IPL 2019

5 Batsmen Who Could Win The Orange Cap IPL 2019

Indian Premier League 2019is going to start from March 23. In one of my blog I have given a full list of Orange Cap Holders in the History of Indian Premier League.

Now in this article I am going to focus on players who could win Orange Cap in Indian Premier League 2019.

Here is a list of Players who could win Orange Cap in Indian Premier League 2019

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Kane Williamson
  3. Rishabh Pant
  4. Chris Lynn
  5. Rohit Sharma

Now let’s see in details players who could win Orange Cap in Indian Premier League 2019

Virat Kohli

The Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli is one of the best batsman in the world, and there is no doubt why he is number one in this list.

Kohli won the Orange Cap in 2016 when he scored a whopping 973 runs in 16 matches at an outstanding average of 81.08. He played 14 matches last season and scored 530 runs.

Kohli is the top run-scorer in the history of the Indian Premier League. He has played 163 Indian Premier League matches, and he has scored 4948 runs at an average of 38.35.

Kane Williamson

The New Zealand captain was the captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad last season and he did a commendable job. He led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the finals, where they fell just short. Moreover, he had an incredible season of Indian Premier League with the bat and he won the Orange Cap in Indian Premier League 2019.

Williamson made his IPL debut in 2015 for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He has played a total of 32 IPL matches, and has scored 1146 runs at an average of 42.44.

Williamson played 17 matches in last season of Indian Premier League and scored 735 runs at an outstanding average of 52.50.

Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant had and outstanding season of Indian Premier League 2018 and he will be determined to continue his batting performance for this Indian Premier League season.

Rishabh Pant’s performance in last Indian Premier League helped him to secure a place in India’s Test and One-Day International squads. He was one of three players who was retained by the Delhi franchisein the Indian Premier League auction.

Rishabh Pant was the second highest run-scorer in last Indian Premier League season, and he fell just short of winning the Orange Cap. Pant scored 684 runs at an impressive average of 52.61, including an unbeaten 128 off 63 balls against Surisers Hyderabad, which is the highest individual score by an Indian in the Indian Premier League History.

Chris Lynn

The Australian batsmans are the most destructive batsmen in world cricket. Lynn is a huge asset to the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Chris Lynn is Kolkata Knight Riders’ most expensive foreign player, having been purchased for Rs. 9.6 crore. He opens the innings for Kolkata Knight Riders and he can dismantle any bowling attack on his day.

Chris Lynn was marked by the Kolkata Knight Riders  in 2014, and he has assumed a crucial job in their batting from that point forward. He played the entire tournament last season, but battled with minor shoulder damage.

The right-handed opener has played a total of 28 IPL matches, and he has scored 875 matches at an average of 35.

Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is one of the legendary players of the Indian Premier League, and he has an impressive track record. The Mumbai franchise has won three Indian Premier League titles under his leadership, and he has also scored a lot of runs with the bat.

Rohit Sharma is the third highest run-getter in the Indian Premier League, and he has been playing the tournament right from the first season. He initially played for Deccan Chargers, but Mumbai Indians bought him in Indian Premier League 2011.

Rohit Sharma has played 173 Indian Premier League matches, and he has scored 4493 runs at an average of 31.86. He is a serious contender to be the Orange Cap winner in Indian Premier League 2019 season.

Amit kushwaha

I am a Web Designer. Love to design Web Pages and like to write articles. My hobbies are watching movies, Listening songs, playing cricket and learning new things.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *